Whole Day 30 – 9 Days Strong!


Our Whole 30 is going better than I could have imagined. Ed has adjusted and is now eating like a toddler bodybuilder (sweet potatoes, chicken, broccoli… couldn’t help but laugh at his lunch today). He’s apparently also going through a major growth spurt. He eats a larger breakfast than me and is trolling around for food twice more before we leave for the Y at 10! How????

Anyways, a detailed hourly post isn’t going to happen today, mainly because a) my phone is running out of space, and b) my toddler hates waiting to eat his food for me to take a pic. That’s fair enough.

Here’s what I’ve been eating:

I could eat shredded cabbage (or romaine or other), Tessemae’s Ranch, grilled chicken, hard boiled eggs, and tomatoes DAILY. Or twice daily. I love eating that so much.  It’s definitely Baby Tiger’s preferred meal. The meal on the right I’m most proud of… putting the effort in for Taco Tuesday and making homemade guacamole, pico, and plantain chips? That’s an intense day in the kitchen.

Here’s an example of Ed’s latest food:

Yes, he eats a lot of broccoli. It’s typically what I give him when we are having salad (which is a lot). He really likes broccoli, and I put ghee on it because I want him to have all the fat. Okay, those meals are pretty similar, but he’s actually eaten a little more variety than this. He does pretty much ask for sweet potato if I don’t give him any though. I definitely ate too many when I was pregnant with him. 🙂

So I’m happy to say that all three of us are 100% on plan and excited to keep on going. Even though it’s exhausting, I’m thrilled that Edmund chose this time to have a big spike in his appetite (seriously, finally). I love that he’s asking for cashews, fruit, or Chomps grass fed beef sticks (although he keeps saying they’re spicy… which they are, they’re jalepeño!). He’s only sadly mentioned french fries a few times since we have appeased him with homemade sweet potato fries.

Leave a Reply

